Affordable In-Home Care For the Entire St. Louis Metropolitian Area 

Call Today!

800-241-6210

Visions knows that it is importation to provide our clients and their families with additional resources to help them in many aspects of their lives.  We hope that your find this list helpful and resourceful.

                                   Yvette Dupree & Danielle Calmese  

Resources

Resources List 

Aging Organizations and General Interest
AARP www.aarp.org
Administration on Aging www.aoa.gov
AgeNet Eldercare Network www.agenet.com
AGS Foundation for Health in Aging www.healthinaging.org
American Geriatrics Society www.americangeriatrics.org
American Society on Aging www.asaging.org
Benefits Check Up www.benefitscheckup.org
Federal Consumer Information Center www.pueblo.gsa.gov
Global Action on Aging www.globalaging.org
National Association of Area Agencies on Aging www.n4a.org
National Council on the Aging www.ncoa.org
National Hispanic Council on Aging www.nhcoa.org
National Institute on Aging www.nia.nih.gov
SeniorDiscounts.com www.seniordiscounts.com
SeniorJournal.com www.seniorjournal.com
The Seniors Coalition www.senior.org

Assistive Devices and Senior Gadgets
AbilityHub www.abilityhub.com
Active Forever www.activeforever.com
Alzheimer's Store www.alzstore.com
Center for Aging Services Technologies www.agingtech.org
e-pill Medication Reminders www.epill.com
Magnifying Aids www.magnifyingaids.com
Personal Emergency Response Systems (PERS)www.ftc.gov/bcp/conline/pubs/services/pers.shtm
Stiltz Trio Wheelchair Lift www.stiltzlifts.com/stiltz-trio-wheelchair-lift 
Telecommunications Equip. Distribution Program

(hearing loss telephone equip.)www.tedpa.org
Used Medical Equipment www.usedHME.com 


Government Resources and Assistance
Administration on Aging www.aoa.gov
Agency for Healthcare Research and Quality www.ahrq.gov
Alliance for Retired Americans www.retiredamericans.org
BenefitsCheckUp - find government programs and serviceswww.benefitscheckup.org
FirstGov for Seniors www.seniors.gov
Food and Drug Administration www.fda.gov
Food Stamps for the Elderly 
Medicare www.medicare.gov
Resource Directory for Older 
Social Security www.socialsecurity.gov
Agingwww.aoa.gov/eldfam/How_To_Find/Agencies/Agencies.asp
State Medicaid Offices cms.hhs.gov/medicaid/allstatecontacts.asp
Veterans Administration www.va.gov



Legal Issues and Resources

AARP Legal Services Network www.aarp.org/lsn
American Bar Association www.abanet.org/aging/statemap.html
Association for Protection of the Elderly www.apeape.org
Consumer Product Safety Commission: Older Consumers Safety Publicationswww.cpsc.gov/cpscpub/pubs/older.html
Elder Law Answers www.elderlawanswers.com
Federal Trade Commission Identity Theft Resource Centerwww.idtheftcenter.org
Fighting Fraud Against Older Consumerswww.fraud.org/elderfraud/elderfraud.htm
Senior Legal Hotlines www.legalhotlines.org
Legal Services www.lsc.gov
National Academy of Elder Law Attorneys www.naela.com
National Center on Elder Abuse www.elderabusecenter.org
National Committee for the Prevention of Elder Abusewww.preventelderabuse.org
National Senior Citizens Law Center www.nsclc.org
Nolo Law Center: www.nolo.com
Pension Rights Center www.pensionrights.org
U.S. Department of Labor: Equal Employment Opportunitywww.dol.gov/dol/topic/discrimination/index.htm
U.S. Equal Employment Opportunity Commission www.eeoc.gov/types/age.html
Wills.com www.wills.com  





Health Resources

American Academy of Dermatology www.aad.org
American Academy of Orthopaedic Surgeons www.aaos.org
American Cancer Society www.cancer.org
American Diabetes Association www.diabetes.org
American Foundation for Urologic Diseases www.afud.org
American Heart Association www.americanheart.org
American Heart, Lung, Blood Institute www.nhlbi.nih.gov
Epilepsy Foundation www.efa.org

Health and Age Centers www.healthandage.com
National Diabetes Education Program www.ndep.nih.gov


Dental

American Dental Association www.ada.org
Bureau of Primary Health Care

(discounted or free dental care)www.ask.hrsa.gov/pc
DentalPlans.com (dental discount plans) dentalplans.com
Donated Dental Services

(free dental care for elderly and disabled)
www.nfdh.org/DDS.html 

Hearing
American Academy of Audiology www.audiology.org
American Hearing Research Foundation www.american-hearing.org
American Speech-Language Hearing Association www.asha.org
Audient (discounted hearing aids for income qualified) www.audientalliance.org/
Better Hearing Institute www.betterhearing.org
Deafness Research Foundation www.drf.org
The EAR Foundation www.earfoundation.org Hearing Loss Association of America www.hearingloss.org
Lions Affordable Hearing Aid Project lionsclubs.org
National Institute on Deafness


Vision
All About Vision www.allaboutvision.com
American Academy of Ophthalmology www.aao.org
American Council of the Blind www.acb.org
American Foundation for the Blind www.afb.org
American Macular Degeneration Foundation: www.macular.org
American Optometric Association www.aoa.org
Ears for Eyes www.earsforeyes.org
EyeCare America (free eye care) www.eyecareamerica.org
Glaucoma Foundation www.glaucomafoundation.org
Glaucoma Research Foundation www.glaucoma.org
Lions Clubs Vision Programs www.lionsclubs.org/EN/content/vision_inde
x.shtml
National Association for Visually Handicapped www.navh.org
National Eye Health Education Program www.nei.nih.gov/nehep
Prevent Blindness America www.preventblindness.org
VisionAWARE www.visionaware.org 


Medicare, Medicaid and Social Security
Medicare www.medicare.gov
Centers for Medicare and Medicaid Services www.cms.hhs.gov
Medicare Rights Center www.medicarerights.org
State Health Insurance Assistance Program -

free health insurance counseling to people with Medicare
 www.shiptalk.org
State Medicaid Offices cms.hhs.gov/medicaid/allstatecontacts.asp
Social Security www.socialsecurity.gov